Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Cluster of Excellence EXC 2052 - "Africa Multiple: reconfiguring African Studies"

Print page
26

Deans and Vice Deans

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Seesemann

Chair of Islamic Studies with Focus on Africa
Director Institute of African Studies
Dean & Spokesperson of the Cluster Proposal “Africa Multiple”
Member of the Research Section “Learning”
Office: Nürnberger Str. 38 ZAPF Gebäude 3, Room 3.3.04
Phone: +49  921 55-4593
E-Mail: ruediger.seesemann@uni-bayreuth.de

ute fendler

Prof. Dr. Ute Fendler  

Chair of Romance and Comparative Literature
Deputy Spokesperson of the Cluster “Africa Multiple”
Vice Dean of Internationalisation and Public Engagement
Vice-Director  Bayreuth Academy of Advanced African Studies
Member of the Research Section “Arts & Aesthetics“
Office: Nürnberger Str. 38 ZAPF Gebäude 3, Room 3.3.07
Phone:+49 (0)921/55-4594
E-Mail: ute.fendler@uni-bayreuth.de

muhleisen2

Prof. Dr. Susanne Mühleisen

Chair of English Linguistics
Vice Dean Bayreuth International Graduate School of African Studies (BIGSAS)
Vice Dean of Early Career & Equal Opportunity in the Cluster “Africa Multiple”

Member of the Research Section “Learning”  
Office: GW I   Room: 1.14
Phone: +49 (0)921/55-3564/63
E-Mail: susanne.muehleisen@uni-bayreuth.de

Prof. Dr. Sabelo Ndlovu-Gatsheni

Professor and Chair of Epistemologies of the Global South with Emphasis on Africa
Office: Zapf Haus 2, Room: 2.1.05 Nürnberger Straße 38
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4781
E-mail: epistemologie@uni-bayreuth.de

Prof. Dr. Cyrus Samimi  

Professor of Climatology
Deputy Director Institute of African Studies  
Vice Dean of Digital Solutions in the Cluster “Africa Multiple”
Member of the Research Section “Mobilities”  
Office: GEO II  Room 0.17
Phone: +49 (0)921/55-2237
E-Mail: cyrus.samimi@uni-bayreuth.de



Representatives of the African Cluster Centres

photocomingsoon
  • Prof. Yacouba Banhoro (ACC Ouagadougou)
  • Prof. Muyiwa Falaiye (ACC Lagos)
  • Prof. Peter Simatei (ACC Moi)
  • Prof. Enocent Msindo (ACC Rhodes)


Spokespersons of the Research Sections

photocomingsoon

Prof. Dr. Susan Arndt 

Professor of English Studies and Anglophone Literatures
Spokesperson of the Research Section “Knowledges”
Office: GW I  Room: 1.11
Phone: +49 (0)921/55-3551
E-Mail:
susan.arndt@uni-bayreuth.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Doevenspeck  

Professor of Political Geography
Vice Dean Bayreuth International Graduate School of African Studies (BIGSAS) 
Office: GEO II  Room 004
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-2273
E-Mail: martin.doevenspeck@uni-bayreuth.de

photocomingsoon

Prof. Dr. Thoko Kaime

Professor of African Legal Studies
Office: B IX 43
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4336
E-Mail: thoko.kaime@uni-bayreuth.de

photocomingsoon

Prof. Dr. Hassan Ndzovu

Associate Professor of Religious Studies,
Chair of Department (COD) Philosophy, Religion and Theology
Moi University, Eldoret, Kenya

Prof. Dr. Eva Spies

Professor for the Study of Religion with special focus on Africa
Office: GW II  Room 1.11
Phone: +49 (0)921/55-4150
E-Mail: eva.spies@uni-bayreuth.de

Prof. Dr. Clarissa Vierke  

Professor of Literatures in African Languages
Office: GW I  Room: 1.10
Phone: +49 (0)921/55-3641
E-Mail: clarissa.vierke@uni-bayreuth.de



Representative of the Gender and Diversity Office

Dr. Christine Vogt-William

Office: Nürnberger Str. 38 ZAPF Gebäude 3, Room 3.3.12
Phone: +49  921 55-4791
E-mail: christine.vogt-william@uni-bayreuth.de



Representatives of Post-Docs

photocomingsoon

Dr. Ifeoluwa Aboluwade

Postdoc English Studies and Anglophone Literature
Member Postdoc Working Group
Member Research Section „Knowledges“
Office: Zapf Haus 2
Phone: +49 (0)921 55-4774
Email: Ifeoluwa.aboluwade@uni-bayreuth.de



Representatives of Doctoral Students

coburger2

Carla Coburger

BIGSAS Junior Fellow, Research Associate Project
International Financial Networks, Financial Subordinate Integration, Complexity Economics, International Political Economy
E-mail: Carla.coburger@uni-bayreuth.de



Representative of Non-Academic Staff

Natalie Röthlingshöfer

Office: Nürnberger Str. 38 ZAPF Gebäude 3
Phone: +49 921 55-4591
E-Mail: natalie.roethlingshoefer@uni-bayreuth.de



General Manager

Dr. Franz Kogelmann

Office: Nürnberger Str. 38 ZAPF Gebäude 3, Room 3.3.19
Phone: + 49 (0)921/55-4590
E-Mail: franz.kogelmann@uni-bayreuth.de



Academic Coordinators (Advisory Capacity)

Robert Debusmann

Office: Nürnberger Str. 38 ZAPF Gebäude 3, Room 3.3.09
Phone: +49  921 55-4796
E-Mail: robert.debusmann@uni-bayreuth.de

Dr. Doris Löhr

Office: Nürnberger Str. 38 ZAPF Gebäude 3, Room 3.3.10
Phone: +49  921 55-4794
E-Mail: doris.loehr@uni-bayreuth.de

Dr. Christine Scherer

Academic Coordinator Bayreuth International Graduate School of African Studies
Office: Geschwister-Scholl Platz 3
Phone: +49 (0)921/ 55-5100
E-Mail: christine.scherer@uni-bayreuth.de 

photocomingsoon

Marisol Vazquez Llamas

Office: Nürnberger Str. 38 ZAPF Gebäude 3, Room
Phone: +49 921 55-4599
E-Mail: Marisol.Vazquez-Llamas@uni-bayreuth.de


Webmaster: Dr. Doris Löhr-Broß

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram UBT-A