Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Cluster of Excellence EXC 2052 - "Africa Multiple: reconfiguring African Studies"

Print page

Fellows 2021/22

Dr. Lekan Balogun

stay: 31.05.2022 - 30.06.2022

Lekan Balogun has a PhD in Global Shakespeare (Theatrical & Filmic Adaptation and Appropriation) and Intercultural Performance (VUW, Wellington, New Zealand) and a Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts (Distinction) in Theatre Arts at the University of Lagos, Akoka, Nigeria where he has taught Postcolonial Dramaturgies, Creative Writing and Performance Aesthetics ...more

Dr. Aharon deGrassi

stay: 01.03.2022 - 31.07.2022

Aharon deGrassi is a Lecturer of Geography at San José State University with 25 years of experience focused on the political economy of rural development in Africa. His current book project contributes to decolonial approaches – particularly regarding states and politics – by analyzing the relations between the colonization of Africa, the influential sociologist Max Weber, and subsequent institutionalizations of Weberian approaches in African Studies and International Development. ...more

Dr. Koumassol Midinette Endurence Dissake

stay: 01.03.2022 - 31.07.2022

She holds a PhD degree in Applied Linguistics. From 2014 to 2016, she worked on the domain of ‘Language and People with different abilities’ (Hearing Impaired Education). In 2017, in the frame of her PhD dissertation, she investigated the legal language-related problems of Cameroon courtrooms (courtroom Discourse Analysis). ...more


Dr. Eun Kyung Kim

stay: 27.06.2022 – 31.07.2022

Eun Kyung Kim is an Assistant Professor in the Institute of African Studies at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) in Korea. She is also serving as a director of the research committee of the Korean Association of African Studies ...more

Prof. Dr. Viviane de Freitas

stay: 01.10.2021 - 31.07.2022

Viviane de Freitas is an associate professor of English and Literature of the Center for Culture, Languages ​​and Applied Technologies at Universidade Federal do Recôncavo da Bahia, Brazil (CECULT-UFRB). ...more

Prof. Dr. Henriette Gunkel

stay: 01.10.2021 - 31.07.2022

Henriette Gunkel is professor for the transformation of audiovisual media with a focus on gender and queer theory at the Institute for Media Studies at Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany. Her research focuses on the politics of time from a decolonizing and queer-feminist perspective. ...more

Prof. Dr. Adepeju Layiwola

stay: 01.05.2022 bis 31.07.2022

Peju Layiwola is an artist and professor of art history, at the Department of Creative Arts, University of Lagos. She combines research with an active artistic practice working in a variety of media and focuses on personal and communal histories in which Benin is centralized as both an ancient kingdom and a contemporary city. ...more

Prof. Dr. Jorge Cardoso Filho

stay: 30.05.2022 - 29.07.2022

Jorge Cardaso Filho is currently Associate Professor of Communication Theory at Universidade Federal do Recôncavo da Bahia. ...more

Dr. Larissa Kojoué

stay: 01.04.2022 - 30.06.2022

Larissa Kojoué is a Cameroonian scholar, Doctor of Political Science, graduated from the University of Yaoundé 2-Soa/Cameroon in 2006, and from the Institute of Political Studies of Bordeaux/France in 2013.  Researcher, lecturer, feminist and social justice activist, Larissa Kojoué is passionate about women human rights and African literature. ...more

Dr. Sakariyau Alabi Aliyu

stay: 10.01.2022 - 09.05.2022

Sakariyau Aliyu Alabi is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of History, Bayero University, Kano, Nigeria where he has been teaching the history of the Muslim World since 2008. He had his Masters in history from the University of Ilorin, Nigeria and for his terminal degree was at Universitiet Leiden, the Netherlands. ...more

Dr. Sharon Omotoso

stay: 11.10.2021 - 07.01.2022

Sharon Adetutu Omotoso holds a PhD in Philosophy (Applied Ethics) with focus on Media and Gender Studies. She is an alumnus of the COADY International Institute, St. Francis Xavier University Canada, Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye and The Polytechnic Ibadan. ...more

Prof. Dr. Ivo Ritzer

stay: 01.10.2021  - 31.03.2022

Ivo Ritzer holds the Chair of Comparative Media Studies at the University of Bayreuth. He has given invited talks all over the world for many years, while his publications include multiple essays just as several monographs and edited volumes, with topics such as media aesthetics, media philosophy, and media archaeology. ...more

Prof. Dr. Clarissa Vierke

stay: 01.10.2021 – 31.03.2022

Clarissa Vierke is professor of Literatures in African Languages at the University of Bayreuth. Taking a comparative approach on African literatures, she is interested in questions of poetics, the interrelationship of literature and questions of epistemologies, as well as literary adaptations. ...more

Prof. Dr. Susanne Lachenicht

stay: 01.10.2021 - 31.03.2022

Susanne Lachenicht holds the Chair of Early Modern History at the University of Bayreuth. ...more

Dr. Isao Murahashi

stay: 13.01.2022 - 12.03.2022

My fields of study are cultural anthropology and Area studies. I have fieldwork experience in Ethiopia, South Sudan, and Uganda as well as Kenya. ...more

Prof. Dr. Babacar Mbaye Diop

stay: 01.10.2021 - 28.02.2022

Babacar Mbaye Diop holds a PhD in Philosophy from the University of Rouen. He is currently Associete Professeur in Aesthetics, Philosophy of Art and Culture at the Department of Philosophy of Cheikh Anta Diop University in Dakar. His latest book Critique de la notion d'art africain was published by Hermann in Paris in 2018. ...more

Dr. Susanne Mohr

stay: 15.11.2021 – 14.12.2021

Susanne Mohr studied English linguistics & literature, and Romance linguistics at RWTH Aachen University (2003-2007). In 2011, she obtained a PhD in general linguistics from the University of Cologne with a thesis on mouth actions in Irish Sign Language. At the same time, she took classes in African Studies in Cologne. ...more

To access the lecture by Dr. Mohr, please click here.

Webmaster: Farzam Abrishami

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram UBT-A